Aupair: Melanie Murphy


I Live in false, Ireland

Phone: 0852073703

Updated: 2012-07-31 16:00:34

I am a 26 year old Female. Marital Status: Single.

Special Dietary Considerations: Vegetarian

Languages Spoken well: English.

Job Requirements:

I am Available from: 07/2012 Departure Date: 10/2012 I am Looking To Au Pair For: 1-3 Months

Number of children will care for: Do Not Min

Will take care of children of ages: Do not mind

Any Health Problem or Allergies:

Smoker: No

Message to Familes:

Dear Sir/Madame I have worked as a child-minder for two families, both the Griffins and the Murrays, with references available upon request. I would be in charge of the day-to-day care of children ranging from between five and twelve years old. Though I am 22 years old, I am quite mature for my age and am able to handle the energy and inquisitiveness of such young children. I hold a certificate in early childhood education & am currently studying for a BSc honours degree in Education & Training at DCU, so I think that being an Au Pair would be fantastic experience toward my future career. My housekeeping and nanny duties have previously included- taking the children to school and taking them to after school activities such as karate and piano lessons, purchasing groceries, preparing meals for the children, maintaining good hygiene practices in the household and bedtime routines. I am a very capable cook and can cater to any dietary requirements. Personally, I am health-conscious and a non-smoker. I am hardworking, reliable and trustworthy. I have a genuine interest in the well-being of children, I love interacting and playing with them. I do not easily tire or stress out as I am very patient with kids. I respect the household rules, and I am considerate of a family's privacy. I am also generally cheerful and easy to live with. If my skills and experience please you, I am available to discuss your expectations in an interview at your convenience. Thank you for your consideration. Please see my C.V attached below. Sincerely Melanie Murphy MELANIE MURPHY 3 Gibbons Terrace Balbriggan Co. Dublin Ireland Mobile: 0852073703 Email: I have worked for Gamestop in Navan, Co. Meath as a sales assistant and key holder, where I spent two years gaining experience within retail. I have worked for Specialty Coating Systems, Co. Dublin, a specialist company who apply coatings to medical tooling. I have also worked as a nanny & housekeeper for two separate families. I am a graduate of Whitehall College where I studied Education & Training and received distinctions in modules such as communications, legal studies, sociology & word processing, and I am currently completing a BSc Science (hons) degree in Education & Training at Dublin City University. The degree programme has thus far developed my knowledge, communication & analytical skills and has improved my professional approach. ACADEMIC BACKGROUND Qualification Institution Dates • BSc Science (hons) degree Dublin City University 2011 – 2012 • Fetac Level 5 Certificate Whitehall College 2010 • Junior/Leaving Certificate St. Michaels, Navan 2003 - 2007 EARLY CAREER BACKGROUND Company Position Held Dates Gamestop Specialty Coating Systems Sales Assistant & Key Holder General Operator 2008 - 2009 Summers of 2010/2011 Child-minder Nanny & housekeeper Summers of 2006/2007/2009 SIGNIFICANT ACHIEVEMENTS / PERSONAL DETAILS • In sixth year in secondary school I took a course in Peer Mediation, which encourages the idea of team work and proved very useful during my first job as a sales assistant. It helped me to develop a strong work ethic and excellent communication skills and it improved my ability to build up a trust culture among any group I work with, both in education and employment • I received a certificate in touch typing from my module in Word Processing at Whitehall College which demonstrates my keyboard abilities; I can type at 70 words per minute which is a very useful and relevant skill • I completed a 50 minute 10k while running the Flora Mini Marathon last year for charity • I hold a certificate from FUSCHIA cosmetics after completing a make-up course in 2011 OTHER INTERESTS • Health, nutrition and fitness – I run often and am a member of my university gym where I enjoy taking spinning classes to keep fit and healthy. I am always learning new recipes and enjoy incorporating healthy foods & products into my life. • I love reading & writing and am involved in the DCU book club. I’ve written two novels so far, one of which has gained review from publishing giant Harper Collins on their website, • I’m a big animal lover and have previously volunteered at DAR (Drogheda Animal Rescue) PERSONAL DETAILS Date of Birth 14-August-1989 Nationality Irish REFERENCES Character Reference Work Reference/Previous Employer Mary, a lecturer of mine from Seline Kennedy, assistant manager, Whitehall College. Gamestop Navan. 0857395523

Contact me: